Woody Guthrie | My Dusty Road | CD Set

  • $ 39.99

Taken from newly discovered original metal masters, this special limited edition release is the first of a number of forthcoming projects on Rounder Records new Woody Guthrie Legacy imprint. This limited edition "Suitcase Set" includes: a 4-disc collection of many of Woody's best-known songs - along with traditional material and collaborations with fellow guitarist Cisco Houston and harmonica player Sonny Terry. The box also features a full-color 68 page book with extensive notes by Woody Guthrie biographer, Ed Cray and Rounder Records co-founder Bill Nowlin and includes rare and previously unpublished photos, illustrations and illuminated lyric sheets from the Woody Guthrie Archives as well as reproductions of Woody's KFVD radio station business card, a Florida postcard from Woody written in 1951, a People's Artists Booking notice from 1947.

Track Listings:

1. This Land Is Your Land
2. Going Down the Road (I Ain't Gonna Be Treated This Way)
3. Talking Sailor
4. Philadelphia Lawyer
5. Hard Travelin'
6. Jesus Christ
7. The Sinking of the Reuben James
8. Pretty Boy Floyd
9. Grand Coulee Dam
10. Nine Hundred Miles
11. Going Down the Road (I Ain't Gonna Be Treated This Way)
12. My Daddy (Flies a Ship in the Sky)
13. Bad Repetation (previously unreleased)

1. Poor Boy
2. Worried Man Blues
3. A Picture From Life's Other Side
4. Buffalo Skinners
5. Hard Ain't It Hard
6. Stewball
7. Stackolee
8. Gypsy Davy
9. Little Darling Pal of Mine
10. What Did the Deep Sea Say?
11. Chisholm Trail
12. Put My Little Shoes Away
13. Will You Miss Me When I'm Gone?
14. John Henry

1. I'm Gonna Join That One Big Union (You Gotta Go Down and Join the Union)
2. Hangknot, Slipknot
3. Gonna Roll the Union On
4. The Ludlow Massacre
5. Sally Don't You Grieve
6. Harriet Tubman's Ballad (part 1)
7. Harriet Tubman's Ballad (part 2)
8. Tear the Facists Down (previously unreleased)
9. When The Yanks Go Marching In
10. You Can Hear My Whistle Blow (previously unreleased)
11. Union Burying Ground
12. You Gotta Go Down and Join the Union

1. Train Breakdown
2. Do You Ever Think Of Me? (aka At My Window)
3. Guitar Rag (previously unreleased)
4. Square Dance Medley (Cripple Creek, Buffalo Gals, Old Joe Clark, Red Wing, Ida Red, Chilly Winds, Sandy Land)
5. Guitar Breakdown
6. Raincrow Bill
7. Ain't Nobody's Business
8. Stepstone
9. Ezekiel Saw the Wheel
10. Bile Them Cabbage Down
11. Danville Girl
12. Guitar Blues
13. Brown's Ferry Blues (previously unreleased)
14. More Pretty Girls Than One
15. Sonny's Flight (previously unreleased)